for tomorrow

Research @ NMMU

Advanced Mechatronic Technology Centre

Acronym: AMTC

Leader: Mr Karl du Preez

Faculty: EBEIT

Contact Number: 041 504 3644

Email Address: Karl.duPreez@nmmu.ac.za

View Website

Built Environment Research Centre

Acronym: BERC

Leader: Prof W Shakantu

Faculty: EBEIT

Contact Number: 041 504 2394

Email Address: Winston.Shakantu@nmmu.ac.za

View Website

Centre for African Conservation Ecology

Acronym: ACE

Leader: Prof Graham Kerley

Faculty: Science

Contact Number: 041 504 2308

Email Address: Graham.Kerley@nmmu.ac.za

View Website

Centre for Broadband Communication

Acronym: CBC

Leader: Prof T Gibbon

Faculty: Science

Contact Number: 041 504 2141

Email Address: Tim.Gibbon@nmmu.ac.za

View Website

Centre for Coastal Palaeoscience

Acronym: CCP

Leader: Prof R Cowling

Faculty: Science

Contact Number: 041 504 2397

Email Address: Richard.Cowling@nmmu.ac.za

View Website

Centre for the Community School

Acronym: CCS

Leader: Mr Bruce Damons

Faculty: Education

Contact Number: 041 504 4041

Email Address: Bruce.Damons2@nmmu.ac.za

View Website

Centre for Community Technologies

Acronym: CCT

Leader: Prof D van Greunen

Faculty: EBEIT

Contact Number: 041 504 2090

Email Address: Darelle.vanGreunen@nmmu.ac.za

View Website

Centre for Energy Research

Acronym: CER

Leader: Prof Ernest van Dyk

Faculty: Science

Contact Number: 041 504 2259

Email Address: Ernest.vanDyk@nmmu.ac.za

View Website

Centre of Expertise in Forecasting

Acronym: CEF

Leader: Prof I Litvine

Faculty: Science

Contact Number: 041 504 2764

Email Address: Igor.Litvine@nmmu.ac.za

View Website

Centre for High Resolution Transmission Electronic Microscopy

Acronym: HRTEM

Leader: Prof J Neethling

Faculty: Science

Contact Number: 041 504 2143

Email Address: Jan.Neethling@nmmu.ac.za

View Website

Centre for Law in Action

Acronym: CLA

Leader: Prof Hennie J. Van As

Faculty: Law

Contact Number: 041 504 1200

Email Address: Hennie.VanAs@nmmu.ac.za

View Website

Centre for Research in Information and Cyber Security

Acronym: CRICS

Leader: Prof R von Solms

Faculty: EBEIT

Contact Number: 041 504 3604

Email Address: Rossouw.VonSolms@nmmu.ac.za

View Website

Centre for Rubber Science and Technology

Acronym: CRST

Leader: Prof P Hlangothi

Faculty: Science

Contact Number: 041 504 2437

Email Address: Percy.Hlangothi@nmmu.ac.za

View Website

Law Clinic

Leader: Mr Marc Welgemoed

Faculty: Law

Contact Number: 041 504 1299

Email Address: Marc.Welgemoed@nmmu.ac.za

View Website

Refugee Rights Centre

Leader: Mr Linton Harmse

Faculty: Law

Contact Number: 041 504 4705

Email Address: Linton.Harmse@nmmu.ac.za

View Website

Southern Africa Cisco Academy Support Centre

Acronym: SACASC

Leader: Mr Gratitude Kudyachete

Faculty: EBEIT

Contact Number: 041 504 3175

Email Address: ascmanager@sacasc.co.za

View Website

Telkom Centre of Excellence

Acronym: CoE

Leader: Prof Janet Wesson

Faculty: Science

Contact Number: 041 504 2323

Email Address: Janet.Wesson@nmmu.ac.za

View Website